Harvey Newspaper and Yearbook Contests Deadlines and Instructions

Click here for the 2015 Harvey Awards Instructions And Instructions for multiple-page PDF Newspaper Harvey Contest Starting date: Friday, May 22, 2015 Deadline for submission: Monday June 22, 2015 Click ...


Cub Reporter connects community to history

The Lawrence Central High School Cub Reporter staff found a great local connection to a national anniversary. The result is a news feature that combines art, historical background, a personal ...


First Amendment Lesson Contest

If you have taught any aspect of the First Amendment during the past school year, then you are eligible to win $1,000. That’s right. FORTY of you will win $1,000! ...



Lilly Teacher Creativity Fellowship

Several IHSPA advisers have received Lilly Teacher Creativity Fellowships; some have received ...

New Column Writing Contest

An opportunity for your column writers (in addition to Harvey competition) has ...

Students and advisers attend Sports Media Night

115 IHSPA students and advisers representing 13 Indiana high schools attended Sports ...

Latest News

Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 1.02.38 PM

Summer workshop information

There is still much to do, but the end of the year is approaching; and it’s time to plan for summer workshops. Even though it is challenging for students to work these experience into busy summer schedules, they are extremely valuable. Luckily, Indiana has summer workshops  at Indiana University and Ball State University that are […]

Continue Reading

New job openings

Click here for more information. Job openings can be accessed by hovering over the “Resources” tab at the top of the page and clicking “Job Openings.”

Continue Reading

DOE approves fine arts credit for student publications

The fine arts credit for student publications information is available on the DOE website (www.doe.in.gov) under “Course Descriptions.”  However, we are including the PDF of the entire 2015-16 Indiana Course Descriptions document and a copy of the specific fine arts wording for Student Publications on this website as well. (Bolded bullet at the end.) To see […]

Continue Reading

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers