Archive | Awards RSS feed for this archive

IHSPA unveils Hadley Honor Roll

By Ada Clark IHSPA Vice President Mooresville High School Publications Adviser Starting in the Spring of 2018, the Indiana High School Press Association would like to encourage Indiana high school student media programs to select students to be honored as members of our newly established Hadley Honor Roll, named after recently retired IHSPA director Diana […]

Continue Reading

Five finalists named for journalist of the year

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 27, 2018 The Indiana High School Press Association is proud to announce the finalists for the 2018 Indiana High School Journalist of the Year Award. While the full field of candidates was impressive and represented scholastic journalism programs from across the state, the competition’s judges felt these five students exemplified the […]

Continue Reading

Principal recognized for supporting student media

by Leigh Durphey Franklin College The opioid crisis. Election protests. A student’s death. One-to-one technology transition. Crown Point High School’s Inklings newspaper staff and Excalibur yearbook staff covered all these controversial topics without any administrative interference. Thanks to Principal Chip Pettit, who has been awarded IHSPA’s 2017 administrator of the year, CPHS journalism students and […]

Continue Reading