Tag Archives: indiana

Virtual convention provides valuable lessons

By Ada Clark 2019-2020 IHSPA President Mooresville HS Welcome to the 98th annual Indiana High School Press Association Fall Convention. On behalf of the student and adviser members of the Executive Board, I thank you for joining us remotely to celebrate scholastic journalism from across Indiana.  A year ago, we gathered together to celebrate the […]

Continue Reading

Lawrence North adviser is Sengenberger winner

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indiana High School Press Association has named Heather Klopfenstein, Lawrence North High School student media adviser and journalism educator, the 2020 winner of the Ella Sengenberger Award. IHSPA annually recognizes an adviser who has made outstanding contributions to scholastic journalism both in their own classroom and across the state. The award honors […]

Continue Reading

2020 Harvey Award winners revealed

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Oct. 30, 2020 The Indiana High School Press Association is proud to announce the winners of the 2020 Rowena Harvey Awards. More than 640 entries were submitted for this year’s competition, and the winners represent the best in scholastic journalism from all regions of the state. The full awards presentation can be […]

Continue Reading