IHSPA announces spring honorees

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 17, 2023 The Indiana High School Press Association is honored to recognize Munster High School as the inaugural inductee to the David Adams Hall of Fame. Named after former IU Student Media Director and fierce student rights advocate David Adams, this honor annually recognizes one school that promotes and protects First… Continue reading IHSPA announces spring honorees


Greenwood creates journalism pathway

By Denise Green Greenwood Community HS Student Media Adviser IHSPA Lifetime Member Pathways have created a nightmare of singleton classes this year. But, not having a Pathway that specifically includes journalism would have made that nightmare so much worse. Because this unique Fine Arts Pathway was accepted by the state last year, any Indiana school… Continue reading Greenwood creates journalism pathway


Yearbook, Harvey Award finalists named

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 18, 2023 The Indiana High School Press Association is proud to announce the finalists for the 2023 Rowen Harvey competition and yearbook Hoosier Star Award. Winners of these honors will be revealed Friday, Jan. 27 during the featured session of the 2023 IHSPA state convention at Franklin College.   ROWENA HARVEY… Continue reading Yearbook, Harvey Award finalists named