

The Indiana High School Journalist of the Year is selected from **digital portfolios submitted to IHSPA that best meets the requirements set forth by the** Journalism Education Association. The Indiana winner earns a \$1,000 stipend and is eligible for scholarship funds of up to \$4,000 in the national competition, which concludes at the JEA/NSPA

Spring National HS Journalism Convention.

1994 Lindsey Cohn - Riley HS 1995 Jeff Carroll - Griffith HS 1996 Bart Jones - Avon HS 1997 Liz Perros - Columbus North HS **1998** Lisa Schubert - Lawrence Central HS 1999 Sarah Greiner - Muncie Central HS 2000 Sarah Miller - Greenwood Community HS 2001 George Srour - North Central HS* 2002 Caleb Beasley - Muncie Central HS 2003 Ashley Gross - Connersville HS** 2004 Chelsea Schneider – Warren Central HS** 2005 Janna Brancolini - Bloomington HS North 2006 Luke Beasely - Muncie Central HS 2007 Connor Swarbrick - North Central HS 2008 David Ong - North Central HS 2009 Aliya Mood - Bloominton HS North**



SALSABIL QADDOURA North Central High School 2024 Winner

2010	Sean Jordan - Lawrence Central HS
2011	Victoria Ison - Bloomington HS North*
2012	Beatriz Costa-Lima – Munster HS**
2013	Micheala Sosby - Chesterton HS**
2014	Carley Lanich - Lawrence Central HS**
2015	Alaa Abdeldaiem - Crown Point HS
2016	Lydia Gerike – Portage HS
2017	Adam McGoff - North Central HS
2018	Andrew Tapp – Southport HS
2019	Madelyn Knight - Southport HS
2020	Nathan Miller – Avon HS
2021	Natalie Rowland - Lawrence North HS
2022	Atarah Israel - Munster HS
2023	Chris Gloff – Crown Point HS
2024	Salsahil Oaddoura - North Central HS

*National Student Journalist of the Year **National Student Journalist of the Year Runner-Up