Tag Archives: winners

Newspaper, yearbook 2016 Hoosier Stars announced

The 2016 Indiana High School Press Association newspaper and yearbook Hoosier Star award winners were announced at the JEA/NSPA Convention on Nov. 11. Click here to view a presentation of the newspaper winners. Click here to view a presentation of the yearbook winners.

Continue Reading

JEA write-off contest winners

Out of the 1,112 participants in the Journalism Education Association 2013 Write-Off Contest in San Diego, 11 students from Indiana placed. They are: Kyle, McClarny, Greenwood Community H.S. Newswriting, Excellent Jenny Boren, Edgewood H.S. Feature Writing, Honorable Mention Emily Warfield, Mooresville H.S. Sports Writing, Honorable Mention Colby Shoup, Homestead H.S. Review Writing, Superior Hannah Patton, […]

Continue Reading