Archive, Members, Uncategorized

Newspaper Hoosier Star Finalists

Twenty four newspapers have entered the final stage of the Hoosier Star competition for 2013. Each of these publications were previously rated by judges as "excellent" or "superior" in their divisions. Division I newspapers represent schools of 1,000 or fewer students. Division II newspapers represent schools of 1,001-2,000 students and Division III represent schools of… Continue reading Newspaper Hoosier Star Finalists

Archive, Members

2013 Hoosier Star Yearbook Finalists

Below is the list for the 2013 yearbook Hoosier Star Finalists. The yearbooks are actually 2012 yearbooks, and the awards will presented at the IHSPA convention this fall on Oct. 18 and 19 at Franklin College. Hoosier Star Finalists (2012 Yearbooks) Division I Bishop Chatard High School Henryville High School Lincoln High School NorthWood High… Continue reading 2013 Hoosier Star Yearbook Finalists

Archive, Members, Uncategorized

Check out the most recent issue of the IHSPA magazine

Check out this link to download the 2012 Year in Review. Content includes a story written by the Indiana Student Journalist of the Year Beatriz Costa-Lima, an article about a writer's visit with famed journalists Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein, along with a gallery of Hoosier Star recipients. IHSPA_Magazine_2012