Author Archives | Darian Eswine

2016 Harvey Award instructions

Harvey Awards/BNC Instructions To download a copy of these instructions, please click here. Entries to the Harvey Contest will be submitted using BetterBNC Media Awards Platform. Below are directions for preparing and submitting entries. If you have questions, please contact Diana Hadley IMPORTANT: BetterBNC is optimized for the Google Chrome browser and Firefox for […]

Continue Reading

Indianapolis convention information

For more information on the national convention in the fall, including prices, deadlines, and planning, please click here.

Continue Reading

Portage student named Indiana’s 2016 Student Journalist of the Year

(Click the photos for captions) Lydia Gerike, Portage High School, was named Indiana’s 2016 Student Journalist of the Year at IHSPA’s First Amendment Symposium on Tuesday, March 15 at the Indiana Statehouse.  The Times of Northwest Indiana also wrote an article about Gerike, which can be found if you click here. Other finalists included: Sam […]

Continue Reading