Yearbooks from 20 schools named state finalists

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


February 12, 2021

The Indiana High School Press Association is proud to announce the finalists for the yearbook Hoosier Star Award.

IHSPA provides this opportunity for annual critique as a way for staffs to gain detailed feedback about their yearbook. Because our judges are able to provide specific comments on a number of important topics, yearbook staffs can use this evaluation as a way to measure progress, discuss strengths and weaknesses and set goals for improvement. Staffs are encouraged to use this in planning their next publication.

Hoosier Star finalists earn a “superior” or “excellent” ranking based on this guidebook and are consistent with the IHSPA core values of truth, courage, integrity and freedom. These publications will be recognized Friday, Oct. 22 at Franklin College during the 2020 state convention.

Yearbook Hoosier Star Finalists

*finalists are listed in alphabetical order by school name and do not indicate contest ranking

Division I (under 1,000 enrollment)

Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School – The Totem
NorthWood HS – Logue
Paoli Jr-Sr HS – Hillcrest
Scottsburg HS – Totem


Division II (1,000-2,000 enrollment)

Columbus North HS – Log
Greenwood Community HS – The Woodman
Mooresville HS – Wagon Trails
Munster HS – Paragon
New Albany HS – Vista
Plainfield HS – Shilouettes
Westfield MS – The Scrapbook


Division III (above 2,000 enrollment)

Carmel HS – Pinnacle
Center Gove HS – The Trojan
Crown Point HS – Excalibur
Hamilton Southeastern HS – Sceptre
Lake Central HS – Quiver
Noblesville HS – Shadow
Pike HS – Pike’s Peek
Southport HS – Anchor
Zionsville Community HS – Aerie


All finalists will undergo an additional evaluation by a separate judge to determine the 2021 yearbook Hoosier Stars, and those winners will be announced during the state convention. Due to the pandemic, evaluations were delayed for several schools. Additional finalists may be announced at a later date.

Those schools interested in submitting a yearbook for next year’s critique may access the entry form here.

For more information, please contact IHSPA at

Leave a Reply