Awards, Conventions

State’s best earn 2017 Harvey Award honors

The 2017 newspaper and yearbook Harvey Award winners were recognized during the opening session of the IHSPA state high school journalism convention Friday, Oct. 20 on the campus of Franklin College. The 2017 contests featured more than 400 entries from Indiana’s top scholastic journalists representing member schools in every region of the state.

The full list of winners may be found here.

The deadlines for the 2018 contests are Aug. 6 for newspaper and Sept. 14 for yearbook.

Leave a Reply