Archive, Uncategorized

Newspaper, yearbook Hoosier Star finalists announced

Hoosier Star Awards

The 2015-16 Hoosier Star awards for both newspaper and yearbook will be presented at the IHSPA Convention at Franklin College Nov. 10.

Finalists for this year’s awards are listed below.


Newspaper (First Semester, 2015, 2016 convention awards)

Division I (Under 1,000 enrollment)

Bishop Chatard, Trojan Tribune

Paoli, Paolite

Scottsburg, The Booster


Division II (1,001-2,000 enrollment)

Cathedral The Megaphone

Floyd Central, Bagpiper

Greenwood, Timberlines

Munster, Crier

Plainfield, Quaker Shaker

Roncalli, Rebel Review


Division III (2,001+ enrollment)

Ben Davis Spotlight

Carmel, HiLite

Chesterton, Sandscript

Columbus North, Triangle

Crown Point, Inklings

Fishers, Tiger Topics N the Red

Lawrence Central, Cub Reporter

Lawrence North, North Star

Noblesville, Mill Stream

Southport, The Journal

Warren Central, Owl


Yearbook (2015 yearbook for 2016 convention awards)

Division I (Under 1,000 enrollment)

Bishop Chatard, Citadel

NorthWood, Logue

Paoli, Hillcrest

Scottsburg, Totem

Division II (1,001-2,000 enrollment)

Cathedral, Cathedran

Greenwood, Woodman

Mooresville, Wagon Trails

Munster, Paragon

Plainfield Silhouettes

Richmond, Pierian

Roncalli Reveille


Division III (2,001+ enrollment)

Ben Davis, Keyhole

Carmel, Pinnacle

Columbus North, Log

Crown Point, Excalibur

Hamilton Southeastern Sceptre

Lake Central, Quiver

Lawrence Centra,l Bears’ Den

North Central, The Northerner

Pike, Pike’s Peek

Portage, Legend

Southport, The Anchor

Leave a Reply