Portage student named Indiana’s 2016 Student Journalist of the Year

(Click the photos for captions)
Lydia Gerike, Portage High School, was named Indiana’s 2016 Student Journalist of the Year at IHSPA’s First Amendment Symposium on Tuesday, March 15 at the Indiana Statehouse.
 The Times of Northwest Indiana also wrote an article about Gerike, which can be found if you click here.
Other finalists included: Sam Barloga, Crown Point; Natalie Brigham, Crown Point, Matthew Brown, Ben Davis; Quinn Fitzgerald, Floyd Central; Luke Haag, North Central High School; Lillyanne Pham, Columbus North High School; Emily Rasmussen, Ben Davis High School; Matt Rasnic, Portage High School; and Brittannie Travis Lawrence Central High School.
Keep checking back for more updates!


Categories: Uncategorized


Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: